Opening Hours
  • Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • Sundays and Public Holidays 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Closed Thursday (Except Public Holidays) 
Fee Free Admission
Reminder Art Museum is located at the Institute of Chinese Studies (ICS). As the entrance of ICS will be closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays, please enter through the entrance of East or West Wing of the Art Museum.
And also closed on the following days in 2019: New Year
1 January 2019 (Tue)

Lunar New Year
5 February 2019 (Tue)
6 February 2019 (Wed)
7 February 2019 (Thu)

Easter Holidays
19 April 2019 (Fri)
20 April 2019 (Sat)
21 April 2019 (Sun)
22 April 2019 (Mon)

University Holiday
4 February 2019 (Mon)
24 December 2019 (Tue)
31 December 2019 (Tue)

Christmas Holidays
25 December 2019 (Wed)
26 December 2019 (Thu)

Download Museum's schedule (.pdf)
Special Arrangements under Inclement Weather
  • Rainstorm Warnings

When Amber and Red Rainstorm Warnings are in force, the Art Museum remains open.
When Black Rainstorm Warning is hoisted, the arrangement depends on the hoisting and lowering time. Details as follows:

Hoisted when the museum is openremain open
Remains hoisted before normal opening hours of the daynot open
Lowered 3 hours or more before normal closing time of the dayopen as soon as feasible/practicable and safe
  • Typhoon

When Typhoon Signal No. 1 and No. 3 are in force, the Art Museum remains open.
When Typhoon Signal No.8 or above is hoisted, the arrangement depends on the hoisting and lowering time. Details as follows:

Hoisted when the museum is openclose immediately
Remains hoisted before normal opening hours of the daynot open
Lowered 3 hours or more before normal closing time of the dayopen as soon as feasible/practicable and safe
Visitors Guidelines
  • Please do not take photos with flashlight or tripod. Please follow the photography regulations of each exhibition hall.
  • Visitors are advised to maintain a quiet and pleasant environment. Please do not make excessive noise inside the galleries.
  • Eating and drinking are not allowed inside the Museum.
  • Please do not touch, move or lean against the exhibits.
  • To avoid accidents, please do not run or play inside the Museum.
  • Please place your umbrellas in the carrying cases or the umbrella stand at the entrance on rainy days.